First of all i want to thank all of you in this forum. The information in here BLOWS my MIND!!! XD

Okay. So i started playing acoustic (Jasmine Takamine) like two weeks ago. An experienced friend tuned it so it was fine for the two weeks but then i felt the need to buy an electronic tuner because my friend wont always be there. So i opened it today and tried it, and i found that it made the guitar sound very different. it sounds more like bass and its pitch seems very low. The tuner is KORG CA-30 Chromatic tuner. Maybe its because it Chromatic?
i dont know what to do. can anyone help?

O btw i changed my guitar strings today if that helps at all...
Quote by albino strat!
check the notes against these and if you have to, tune by ear

http://www.710.com/reload/fun/tune.htm

Ok so you're telling someone who started playing guitar 'like two weeks ago' to tune his guitar by ear?.....
1992 Gibson Explorer (Seymour Duncan '59 neck, Custom Custom bridge)
Jackson King V Professional Std. (Seymour Duncan Invaders)
Mesa/Boogie Nomad 55
Mesa/Boogie 412 Recto. O/S Cabinet
Boss ME-50
MXR 10-Band EQ
well im not 100% sure on the korg tuiner mine act weard i cant tell witch letter the strings are it will show EADGBe but no other in witch you strum.. i recramend a fender FT-100 chromatic tuner each string you strum it will show what letter it is according to each string it gets accurate if you know the EADGBe from low to high e instead of Fcghi witch thats probly way out of tune :P . im pretty new on guitar my self. and i dont think you needed to change strings eather just a tuner thats WAY accurate. i hope i helped ya some what
i have the same tuner mines is fine but if you dont like it i think theres a way to calibrate it that and you should learn to tune by ear so that when your guitar is off you can tell