Hey guys,

Today I was playing a song, the Fade to Black Solo, and all of a sudden as i was doing a certain part I felt this pain in my right arm in my biceps area that felt like a stab. It really hurt for like a second, but then it just made my arm feel weak. I moved it around and it didn't hurt again.

I'm concerned because I have been playing for like 5 years and never have I had this happen to me before. I have played parts that require a lot more speed in that arm and this has never happened. I wasn't tense or anything in that arm when I was playing, so I am stumped.

Should I just take a break for a couple days and see what happens after that?

Thanks for the help

PS Sorry for the massive amount of text.
My arm just starts to ache after a good hour or so. I'm not sure what it is for you though. I would just take a break for a day.
i'd wager it's one of those random unexplained pains everybody gets from time to time.
Yeah it may have just been a random pain from bending your arm in a certain way. I get those fairly often.
D:
Signature.
I have this stupid ass habit of twisting my hand when I do pinch harmonics...it hurts from time to time...
To me:
Quote by crazy8rgood

In fact, I almost ALWAYS agree with YourDad.

Quote by itchy guitar
One of the best replies ever.

In the same thread

Do you love Arsis?
yeah, take a little break, and make sure you stretch.
if that happens to me, its always cause i only did half-assed stretches when i started.
Quote by metaldud536
Because there is a bomb in the lasagna!

Quote by Kid_Thorazine
make loud howling noises and throw your feces at them whenever they bring it up, I suggest that your GF does the same.
people stretch before they play guitar
05' G&L S-500
95' Godin LGX

96' Yamaha APX 6-A

Peavey Classic 30
Maxon OD808
Thanks for the help guys. What kind of stretches should I do before I play?