I recorded this with...

Indiana 6 string acoustic / 13-56 Ernie Ball electric guitar strings
Washburn WI64
CRATE Powerblock (New)
Behringer BG412S (New)
Boss ME 50 (New... Distortion, whammy, and Delay)
Dunlop Crybaby Wah

Stagg 5 string bass
CRATE Powerblock (New)
Carin 2x12 cab w/ Celestion Seventy/80s

Shure SM57 (New)
Audio Technica ATR 30
(Both mics used simultaneously for guitar)
Behringer Xenyx 1204 FX Mixer (New)

Acoustic Beatcraft for the drums
REAPER Recording software
HP Pavilion w/ 1.7 GHz Intel Pentium4 and 512 MB SDRAM and a Creative Soundblaster Live! 24bit (pretty weak by todays standards lol)

I am a music technology student, but I am not in any tech classes right now. I have no formal training in recording, just what i have picked up from friends, experience, and the internet.

Im thinkin about doing a whole album with this set up. Let me know what you all Think!!!

www.myspace.com/dannyschellenbergersmusic

It is called "Shackles". ADD ME TO YOUR FRIENDS LIST LOL
the downfall of UG...........

Quote by obey_yourmaster
Who the heck is Ronnie James Dio? I vote Bruce
!

Last edited by Stimpomatic at Mar 8, 2008,
Different... I like it!
Quote by Rockford_rocks

As for me, I used to think you got a girl pregnant by sleeping naked in the same bed as her (no contact whatsoever), or by peeing down her throat.

Quote by foob85
Fap, take a nap, level my hunter to 80, and fap again. All in 30 seconds.
Love it. I think the tone on the electric is a little too 'metal' for my tastes but it does have that perfect hard rock feel behind it...just a little too much distortion, or maybe it's the amp type, I dunno. Anyway, I love the mix of acoustic and electric, drums sound great, and that pedal, I'm guessing the Boss, has a really cool effect. Good writing, good sound, just good stuff all around...no I didn't mean for that to rhyme. Definitely try and pull off a whole record.