Alright, so I'm a junior in high school right now. I've got a couple options. One, go to a university and major/minor in something. Two, go to a specialized college (probably Berklee).

Now, I've already visited about 4 universities and talked to their music departments, etc. In the music business you want to be as young and as skilled as possible, so that drags me towards going to Berklee first. The only thing that myths me is if I can't make it with music, I'm left with nothing to fall back on. Whereas if I went to college and then Berklee, I at least have a degree in something.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not going to take the advice too seriously but I just want to know what you guys think. For my age, I guess I'm doing okay. So far, I've played almost 50 live shows, I've been teaching at Protege Music Academy for about 5 months, I've taken several AP Music Theory classes, and I've passed the AP exam in Music Theory.
█████████████████████████████████████████████
Portugal. The Man »–
Quote by jasonmetal love
Alright, so I'm a junior in high school right now. I've got a couple options. One, go to a university and major/minor in something. Two, go to a specialized college (probably Berklee).

Now, I've already visited about 4 universities and talked to their music departments, etc. In the music business you want to be as young and as skilled as possible, so that drags me towards going to Berklee first. The only thing that myths me is if I can't make it with music, I'm left with nothing to fall back on. Whereas if I went to college and then Berklee, I at least have a degree in something.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not going to take the advice too seriously but I just want to know what you guys think. For my age, I guess I'm doing okay. So far, I've played almost 50 live shows, I've been teaching at Protege Music Academy for about 5 months, I've taken several AP Music Theory classes, and I've passed the AP exam in Music Theory.