Ok, after many opinions and looking around for a while, I think I've narrowed my choice down to the following guitars and amps. Can I get some opinions? I'm a beginning guitarist who just wants something that I can grow into and have around $500-$600 for both the guitar and amp. I would normally be playing the standard learning stuff and when I get better, classic rock and christian praise music. Thanks in advance. Feel free to add other choices in the range.

Guitar

Epiphone G-400 Deluxe (or other G-400)

Fender HSS

Ibanez RG2EX1

Ibanez RG321

Amp

Fender Frontman 65w

Vox AD30VT

Roland 30X

Again, thanks for any suggestions.
wow... me too i have the same experience ... im looking forward to replies on this topic/thread...
fender and the fender alwways just good enoug for rock and soft
THE KREATOR OF THE ALL METAL AND KERRY KING GROUP PM ME TO JOIN
Proud BLACK 13 Owner
RIP Charles Michael "Chuck" Schuldiner THE FATHER OF DEATH METAL
GOD HATES US ALL-SLAYER
g-400s are good. dont get the fender amp though they're not that great. I would go for the vox.
go with the vox i have one and its really nice as for the guitar i would say the fender or the epi
I have the G-400 and from personal experience I love it. I'd definitely go with that, my only problem is it's neck heavy so get a wide leather strap. As for the amp I'd get the Fender I've played it and love it!

Send me a message when you choose please I want to know what you pick
Epiphone G-400!!!!!!!!

Washburn Bass!!!

Cordovox tube amp

Crate bass amp!!!

Kustom PA
I'd go with the Vox for the AMP for sure...

the RG2EX1 for the guitar...

though I'd pay a bit more and try to find one with a locking nuts on the top...if you plan on using it to much...
Does the speaker size matter a lot? I've seen others that were a little less, or possibly a tube amp, but the speaker was only 8" instead of 10 or 12. Someone had told me that it makes a big difference.
I would say the G400 and roland