so i have $800

i currently have a yamaha guitar and10W amp i bought at costco
i have been playing for a couple of years and i think its time to buy a new guitar and a better amp

i dont know what to buy and suggestions?
i like to play classic rock and metal
Well for my new rig i'm getting an Epiphone Les Paul Ultra II and a Roland Micro Cube for a good practice amp...
Guitars:
Ibanez EW30ASERLG
Jackson Performer PS4 (soon to be sold)
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR
Orpheus Valley Fiesta FC
Gear:
POD X3 Live
Boss ME-20
Marshall MG15DFX
M-Audio Fastrack Ultra
Boss DR660
you could go a low end RG and a roland cube of some sort. or like the guy above me said, an epi would be good.
I'm going to say possibly spend more on the amp. Maybe even save a bit. Yamaha guitars aren't great, I know, but an amp will make that sounds 50 times better than your costco amp. At least the guitar isn't a wal-mart clearance special.
ONLY Avedas knows what he's talking about.

You need a tube combo! Check out the Peavey Valve King 112 and a Marshall JCM 800/900.
Thatll put you back around 400 dollars, leaving you 600 (in a few weeks. Btw do wait a few weeks: youre spending alot of money, you want the best!) for a guitar.

some suggestions;
check out an

Ibanez s520
Ibanez RG prestige (like a 1550/2550/1570)
schechters
Epiphone lp custom
Gear
Gibson Les Paul std faded, Godin LG
Marshall jcm900
Keeley ds1, maxon od808, boston tu500, RMC Wizard
Last edited by Walternativo at Mar 9, 2008,
Quote by Walternativo

You need a tube combo! Check out the Peavey Tube King and a Marshall JCM 800/900.
Thatll put you back around 400 dollars, leaving you 600 (in a few weeks. Btw do wait a few weeks: youre spending alot of money, you want the best!) for a guitar.

some suggestions;
check out an

Ibanez s520
schechters
Epiphone lp custom