Accidentals, Where do they come from and how do I use them in soloing?

If I am playing over chords of C major say, and then i want to have a solo moment, it will be ok to use C ionian, but what if I want to make a kick ass solo and do some emotional showing of by chucking in some accidentals that actually fit the chords.
Where would I pull those accidentals from, and why would they fit?

By saying why would they fit in, I mean do they come from modes or pulled from another key?
I think you mean chromatic notes because accidentals is just a name for symbols indicating whether a note is flat, sharp or natural
Ah, no. Accidentals are notes that aren't in the key. an F# in C major is an accidental.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Look into secondary dominant chords, if you learn how they work, it will help you understand how non chord tones can fit into the key signature. I'm not going to go into depth because it gets pretty complicated, but thats basically what you're asking about.
Follow me on instagram @createdaily
Quote by Lum
and do some emotional showing of

Whatcha gonna do? Weep all over my boots?

Quote by marmoseti
Mastering your instrument is being able to play whatever you hear in your head, unhindered by inadequate technique. After that, it's all about what you've got to say, so there would be no "best," just a bunch of people saying exactly what they mean.
Quote by RichieJovie
Choosing notes outside the standard harmony may create emotion....although that emotion is possibly nausea. The best way to create emotion is phrasing/vibrato and timing combined with dynamics.
Kindly ignore this.
Quote by RichieJovie
Why?

Because it's completely ridiculous. Don't be a diatonic whore.