Where is a really good spot to place my hands during picking? I've been playing guitarr for around 4-5 months and still miss strings while picking because I move my hand around to much. I've seen some place their middle, ring, and pinky at the high E string and use their thumb and pointer to hold the pick while strumming various strings. I just feel like I suck because I miss strings alot and or hit strings I dont need to hit. =(
Quote by Iamonfire
Dear sweet zombie Jesus, I just creamed my pants.
Rest your palm on the bridge or near it so it doesn't mute anything. Does a pretty good job for me
My gear:
-Ibanez JS 6000 Custom w/ 11-48 gauge
-Ibanez FGM 400BB w/ 10-46 gauge
-Peavey 6505 2x12 Combo
-MXR Phase 90
-Boss DD-6 Digital Delay
-Morley Wah/Volume Pro Series II
-Boss CS-3 Compression Sustainer
-Gator G-Bus 8
-Xotic BB Preamp
Quote by Ibzman
Rest your palm on the bridge or near it so it doesn't mute anything. Does a pretty good job for me

Thanks. I'll have to break my sucky habit. =)
Quote by Iamonfire
Dear sweet zombie Jesus, I just creamed my pants.
Plant your pam on the bridge with a considerable amount of firmness...and use mostly your wrist for your picking motion..it really helped me...and i had the same problem as you too.
I plant my pinky below the highest E-string, i remember reading somewhere that you shouldn't do this though because it can be debilitating when you pic... or thats what i assume...
Quote by Flying Couch
What do you think lesbians do in bed? Play cards? They have ways of sexytime just like everybody else.

W
Quote by Deliriumbassist
Why would you NOT scour the news for stories about incestual anal piping?
Here's what I do-

'Top' 3 strings (EAD) - Don't rest the hand anywhere. Keep it floating above the strings.

'Bottom' 3 strings (GBE) - Rest the base of the hand VERY LIGHTLY on the 'top' strings.

Play a Cort ?

Play with V-Picks ?