Ive almost finished stuyding it at university.
Ive worked at a few labels on work experience....

Dont know why im studying it, when the industry is losing so much money and probably will continue too?

Without e-bragging Id say I know alot about the music industry, anyone want to have a discussion of ideas about Music Business only in this thread>?
looks like you tagged on 'any one want to have a discussion' to the end of your post to make this look like a useful thread.

Quote by dogismycopilot
Absent Mind, words cant express how much i love you. Id bone you, oh yea.

Quote by lumberjack
Absent Mind is, as usual, completely correct.

Quote by littlemurph7976
Id like to make my love for Neil public knowledge as he is a beautiful man
im doin music industry at tafe in australia. pretty good course but i've got ALOT to learn.
Sincerely,
Shitstirrer
Quote by macaroni
im doin music industry at tafe in australia. pretty good course but i've got ALOT to learn.

What tafe? Im in melbourne doing it at Victoria Uni. Im in Sydney a fair bit but, there was a few jobs going there recently!
im getting a job with the band on the titanic. its gonna end real well.
I have no opinion on this matter.
Quote by Zugunruhe
im getting a job with the band on the titanic. its gonna end real well.

hahaha
Quote by TheWildRide
Dont know why im studying it, when the industry is losing so much money and probably will continue too?

That's wrong. There's so much money in the music industry. You must be looking at the wrong area. The record industry is losing a lot of money because less people are buying records, but more people are listening to music than ever. It's so easy to distribute music that major labels aren't needed anymore. The industry isn't losing money, the money's just coming from different areas of the industry and becoming more spread out.
Quote by Absent Mind