-----------------------

and just for kicks...
--17-12----------------------------12-17-
--------14----------------------14-------
-----------14----------------14----------
--------------14----------14-------------
-----------------16-12-16----------------
-----------------------------------------

I'm more concerned about the first one right now as I am very new to sweep picking.
Bought for a few pennies
Now you're all just empty
Fucking soulless machines
RIP YOU APART!!!

-All Shall Perish

the 14's are rolled with your finger, if you don't know what that technique is do a search, it's easier than me explaining it.

*edit* Didn't see the last part. Just take the 2nd part off your WAY not ready for it.
The fingering for the first one is 4 1 3 3 3 1 4.

For the second, it's 4 1 3 3 3 4 1 4 3 3 3 1 4
How I would pick the first one (sorry for the double post if it happends) is D U U D D D U

Down being the pick away from you, Up being pulling the pick toward you. I do believe you still have to roll your fingers for the 14's on the 1st one though. Which isn't that easy for a beg. sweeper, why not try a major sweep shape to make it easier?
Thanks for the tip on the finger rolling,

believe me I already knew the second one is WAAAAAAY to advanced for the likes of me, I was just curious
Bought for a few pennies
RIP YOU APART!!!

-All Shall Perish

Quote by SOADwannabe
Thanks for the tip on the finger rolling,

believe me I already knew the second one is WAAAAAAY to advanced for the likes of me, I was just curious

np

But seriously, if you don't want to get frusterated trying to learn to sweep, start off with and easier shape. The Major Sweep Shape is the easiest imo.

Also there is a VERY VERY VERY helpful video for beg. here on sweeping. It's by a guest on this website, give me a min i'll grab the link.
Quote by SOADwannabe
How should one go about fingering this?
--17-12----------12-17-
--------14----14-------
-----------14----------
-----------------------