I've got A.D.D., and I've had some kind of bad habit where I just pick the hell out of my fingers until they hurt, all my life. For the past probably 10 years, at least, I've taken my thumbnail and pushed on the outside corner of my pinky finger's cuticle. If you don't have A.D.D., this will sound freaky I'm sure, but adrenaline is chemically nearly identical to Ritalin, which is soothing to sufferers. I think I've been subconsciously doing that as a soothing mechanism.

Anyway, now that I started playing guitar, I think I screwed myself, but making my finger grow crooked. I can't reach hardly anything with my pinky. Was playing a song last night where you use your pinky to reach another higher note in a chord as a variation and I couldn't even get the next fret over.

Looking at my pinky, if I flex it, the tip of it is naturally towards the center of my palm, even further over than my ring finger. I guess I just wanted to know for sure that this is not normal... or do other people have the same problem?
yep my pinky points more to the center of my hand than ring finger finger an E chord and pivot your elbow in and out see how that moves your pinky left and right use your body wrist and arm to finger with the pinky, not buy moving the pinky on its own but by the whole blended motion and keep practicing i have gotten so much more flexable in just the 5 months ive been practicing and playing every day it happens and the best part is learning one simple thing makes three harder things easier to learn on down the road.
if you just started your pinkies gonna suck hard anyway until you get it stronger, in my experiance i havent seen anyone who has found the cant play guitar because of something physical, iv seen ppl with tiny fingers, massive fingers chubby fingers, crooked fingers, as you learn your own style you may find it to be an advantage