hey guys, i just got a cube 60, and im having trouble getting a good tone out of it, i got the cube 60 to replace my spider 75, and i just cant get it to sound nearly as good as my spider did, the cube sounds so fake and drowned out sounding compared to the spider, but i know cubes are supposed to be tons better than the spiders. i like to play metal, and just cant get a good tone out of any of the higher distortion models such as the rectifier, im still somewhat new to EQ, and i was wondering is that my problem? am i just not setting EQ good? because it just sounds terrible....compared to the spider, and everyone always says how bad the spiders are to the cubes. But then again i have tried so many different EQ settings, and just cant get it.
Gear:

Ibanez RGT42DX
Boss MT-2
Maybe you should just getter a better amp.
My guitar gear:
Epiphone G-400
Kasuga Les Paul Custom (Broken nut)
Marshall Silver Jubilee 2553 head
Marshall Silver Jubilee 2x12 cab

My bass gear:
Gibson SG EB-3 1963
Dynacord Eminent II
Marshall 4x10 cab

Rest is in profile
keep playing with it. i have one and like it. it gives you a bunch of options, so you can make any sound come out. find one you like.
I have no opinion on this matter.
^ yes that too. The roland cube is a good solid state amp and they're very versatile. Just keep playing with it and you'll find something you like. I got a tone I like out of a behringer, so i'ts possible :P
Quote by fretsonfire74
did you just get it? Because if it's new, then its hard to get aquainted with new gear.

yep i got it earlier today
Gear:

Ibanez RGT42DX
Boss MT-2
Quote by JustinT80
yep i got it earlier today

yeah well in a day, its going to be hard to find a tone you like with most amps. Just keep fiddling with it.
For the rec setting I'll give u the settings I like.

BASS: 11 o clock
MID: 1 o clock
TREBLE: 12 o clock
PRESENCE 3 o clock
REVERB: 2 o clock
GAIN: 12 o clock.