ive been playing for 9 months and im learning MOP and im trying to learn the part where its like

-----------------------------------------------------------------|
|-----2-----3-----4-----3-----2-2-----2-----3------5\4---5\4---5\4---|
|-0-1---0-1---0-1---0-1---0-1-----0-1---0-1---0-0--3\2-0-3\2-0-3\2---|

i can keep up with like the 1st two bars but than i lose stamina and ugggh
-----------------------------------------------------------------|
|-----2-----3-----4-----3-----2-2-----2-----3------5\4---5\4---5\4---|
|-0-1---0-1---0-1---0-1---0-1-----0-1---0-1---0-0--3\2-0-3\2-0-3\2---|
You need to practise more.That's the only solution if you wanna get stamina.
Current situation:
Proud owner of Jackson JS30RR and Roland Cube 30X
I used to downpick it then later I found I honestly rather just alt pick that song. It really doesn't sound all that much different but all downs def does have more bite to the sound.
maybe practice easier metallica songs? try to increase your downstroke speed first
MY GEAR!
Fender Starcaster
Epiphone SG Custom Shop LE
Vox AD15VT
Dunlop Dimebag Crybaby from Hell

Kirk Hammett = my half filipino metal idol :P
Quote by ineedrock1204
maybe practice easier metallica songs? try to increase your downstroke speed first

i thought mop was easy... im sad that i've been playing for 9 months and still can't play it
9 months isn't very long, I wouldn't expect anyone to be able to play that riff after such a short time.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by Acquiescence
i thought mop was easy... im sad that i've been playing for 9 months and still can't play it