Okay in an unexpected turn of events my father has told me he would match whatever i saved up for my Electric guitar and amp...i just got a job so am going to save up about 500 euro and that would be 1000 euro to spend(online probally)

I have been playing Acoustic for about 3 years and i am fairly competitive at that...This is my first branch into Electric guitars etc....I have been doing a bit of research on the basis i had 500 euro to spend and all but decided on a Epi sg and Roland cube 30x

I am still probally getting the Cube as it has aload of effects which i think is pretty cool..
So any advice on guitar and amp..

The music i like...alot of acoustic stuff previously but i like aload a bands like Kooks,Fratellis a bit of pop/punky stuff like blink and green day and killers..
Damien Rice === Legend
If you have $1400 don't spend it on an epiphone sg and a roland cube, that'll put you like $500 in. If your wanting to spend that $1400..

I don't know who the kooks or fratellis are, but you should check out a Used Marshall JCM 900 combo on eBay and then, you'd still have enough to get a used Gib SG, or you could try out a PRS SE model.

and like that dude said, a fat strat would be great too..
Matthew 7:7 ""Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you."

Pop Punk! Check us out!: Flinch
A Peavey Classic 30 and a HSS strat would be a good rig.
Quote by doggy_hat
This chick that looked like shrek ****ed me while I was passed out on xanax. I screamed when I woke up.
but im really liking the roland cube from the vids i have seen...it has all those built in effects and is idiot proof...
Damien Rice === Legend
Yeah but if you've got that much money why not get a tube amp that sounds better and buy fx separately? I'd get a higher end Schecter and a tube combo amp.