Page 1 of 2
i'm buying new pickups for my Prs Se Custom and dont know wich to get 81/89 emg or 81/85 emg. But i was told to buy the Bg Hellabucker/Bg humbucker dark to achive a breaking benjamin, and killswitch engage sound i would like to achive?

How do you feel about it?
Actives in a PRS? I personally have never heard of that.
Bands to see before I die:
Iron Maiden
Foo Fighters
Megadeth
Reel Big Fish
Rush
Streetlight Manifesto

Gear:
Epi LP Standard
Washburn Strat
Line 6 Spider (Yes, I know it's bad)

GAS:
Ibanez RG3570Z
Digitech Whammy
Try high output passives. You don't want actives in a PRS, in my opinion. Try DiMarzio Evolutions or a DiMarzio X2N.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Since EMGs are mostly metal-oriented those might limit your sound.
"Music is an expression. Not competition." ~ Woe, Is Me

Guitar
ESP LTD Viper 400

Amp
Orange Crush 35LDX
Why wouldn't i though? I've heard you get a net little sound out of them. I dont really know the deiffrence between passive and active either. What does it change?
Quote by Thebiz
Since EMGs are mostly metal-oriented those might limit your sound.

I'm looking for a breaking benjamin killswitch engae or a three days grace kinda sound..
Quote by MetalMilitia212
Don't both those bands use high output passives? I know Ben Burnley does, at least.

i didnt know that where did you hear that?
Quote by Wreckage_Prs
Why wouldn't i though? I've heard you get a net little sound out of them. I dont really know the deiffrence between passive and active either. What does it change?

Actives give a higher output but run on a 9v battery. The pickups usually last for thousands of hours though.
"Music is an expression. Not competition." ~ Woe, Is Me

Guitar
ESP LTD Viper 400

Amp
Orange Crush 35LDX
Quote by Wreckage_Prs