Page 1 of 2
I try to stay as far away as the local "scene" as possible. When I say scene, I mean... the "trendy" kids all playing the same music, listening to the same songs, dressing the same, acting the same, etc. etc. You know the type I'm talking about.

Something I've found interesting, however, is whenever I speak out about how the local bands around here all sound the same, or how lots of kids act like clones of one another, or about my hatred of the "scene" in general....... no one disagrees with me. Also, I log onto my music myspace and there's people posting bulletins about how ****ty the local scene has become and how "no one cares about the music anymore", and how people need to support creativity.... and then I check their page and their profile song is by some generic emo/metal/hardcore band. Like I said, I try to stay away from this "scene" as much as possible, but being a local musician myself, it's kind of hard to avoid.

I was just wondering if anyone else has experienced this. It's almost like it's become cool to bitch about the "scene", now. So many people complain about it, but no one's actually doing anything about it.

"People need to stop listening to this garbage and stop doing things just for the sake of being cool. We need to start thinking for ourselves!" Said the kid with the Peta2.com sticker on his ****ing guitar, who's in a band called The Piñata Hearts.

So what are your thoughts? Agree? Disagree? Don't know what I'm talking about? Think I'm a hypocrite?
Banging on a trash can
Drumming on a street light
You're right, the "scene" is a horrible place where music goes to die and be judged before the shiney gates of HELL!
Quote by maccas666
You're right, the "scene" is a horrible place where music goes to die and be judged before the shiney gates of HELL!

SHINEY?
HELL IS SHINEY?!!
Quote by -BlackZeppelin-
Psh. I can can play fleshlight acoustically.

*masturbates*
Quote by John W
SHINEY?
HELL IS SHINEY?!!

Kinda pretty too.