Most of you who have seen me around UG know I'm a guitarist, but the bassist in my band is looking for some effects pedals. The MP3's in my profile are a good indication of what we sound like, but our newer songs are more experimental. I'm thinking some sort of fuzz or distortion would be really good (I love the sound of the Shin Ei Companion Fuzz but they're a bit expensive), as well as a synth.

So, bassists of UG, what effects are good for bass? Any recommendations besides fuzz and synth?

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Solder fume huffer σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Electronic Audio Experiments
Go for the Boss Bass Chorus Pedal. I use one and it makes my bass sound awesome.

Playing a BC Rich Mockingbird NT Heritage Classic 4 Series bass through my Peavey TNT150 bass amp with the amps preset chorus on half way but then adding the pedal's chorus effect makes it sound amazing.

the exact model of the pedal is the Boss CEB-3 Chorus pedal.

Hope this helps you out

Stevie.D
I use a Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi, it's pretty damn good with like metal/muse and whatever you really want, you can get a real good tone. I also use a phaser, what kind of genre are you?
sincewhen??

Quote by Mannypedraza
Today, me and my gf went to the movies. During, i put my hand down her shorts.
I keep smelling my hand as of now....anything wrong with me?
teh pronz
Quote by sincewhen??
I use a Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi, it's pretty damn good with like metal/muse and whatever you really want, you can get a real good tone. I also use a phaser, what kind of genre are you?

Trying to be as general as possible I'd say we're alternative rock. But we experiment often with different sounds and effects.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Quote by stradivari310
Trying to be as general as possible I'd say we're alternative rock. But we experiment often with different sounds and effects.