Hi All... i started learning guitar 2-3 months ago with a somewhat used and in not-so-good-condition Rockers PRS-style/imitation (not an actual PRS). Despite the condition - sound is pretty poor, one volume knob was missing, one pickup is loose, some fret buzz, fretboard is a little worn - i quite enjoy playing it!

I'm thinking of upgrading to a new guitar and thought why not just buy the same one, but new? They probably aren't the best quality instruments but they come new for £99. I do like the shape, the fact that it has 24 frets, slightly smaller body than some Strats i've seen etc.

Sound like a good idea?

The other option is to get a Vintage VRS100 - the shape is exactly the same as Rockers - but more expensive at around £160. Not sure how different it would be.
I would say to save a little more cash and get a better one. A crap guitar can really hold you back.
Gear:
ESP/LTD EC1000 (w/ EMG 81 and 60)
ESP/LTD H500 (w/SD Custom 5 and 59)
Fender MIM Strat (basically my first. Never play it.)
Traynor YCV80 4x10
Peavey 6505 2x12 combo

Half Stacks are OVER-Rated
yeah save some money and buy a new PRS similar to the one u have if like playing with the crap one u would love the new one
tombst0ne designs
Digital art ,CD covers,posters,anything let me now
my gallery
If you saved another couple hundred you could get a lower-end PRS which would probably be quite a bit better.
Xbox Live tag: Dream Away Rain
Add!

Quote by marko'd
dont sweat how quick your progressing, i heard that Jimi hendrix didnt get his legendary guitar skills until he was dead

Quote by Dreadnought
+ MOTHERFUCKIN' 1
keep practicing on what you have... and do a search for guitar maintenance... I'm sure with a few slight adjustments you can eliminate many of the problems that you are having with your guitar.