hey i figured the pit chats about general crap lol so hey why not have a boxing thread?

So anyone looking forward to the Calzaghe hopkins fight??

I am and i rekon that Joe is gunne beat the hell outta him and get a wide decision
Now reformed after extended ban!

Gaye for Haye
i like boxing, watching it that is, i wish when i was younger i started learning, its a good method of self defence and there is actually alot of skill involved

and yes, i reckon joe will win too
Hopefully Hopkins will get KO'd cause he's a douchebag.

I won't be watching though since i don't have sentanta sports.
Calzage, hopkins fight is the biggest joke in boxing, its only happening for the money. Hopkins was the king he dosn't need this fight neither does Calzage. Beating Kessler was a very good win for him so I guess he can do whatever know. That division is cleaned up
Quote by slidething31
what i really want to see is a Wladimir Klitshcko v. Samuel Peter rematch.

They havnt fought yet?

Wasn't it his brother who beat sam peter?
Quote by slidething31
when is that fight

The fight is on April 19th.

About Klitscko, no it was Wlad who beat Peter-not his big bro Vitali. But at the time Peter was..green and he did put Wlad down three times. Although two were rabbit shots. I would like that rematch but it will not happen as Vitali is going to fight him an di think Vitali will win. And insedentaly the Klitschko brothers have promised their mother that they will never fight.

Gaye for Haye
Quote by Blue145
They havnt fought yet?

Wasn't it his brother who beat sam peter?

They did fight already. Thats why i said rematch. Peter knocked Klitschko down a couple times, but Klitschko ended up winning every other round and the fight.

Peter just took a championship belt off Sultan Ibragimov and looked pretty tough.
I think Peter might be the toughest competition around for Klitschko right now.
Quote by 98789
The fight is on April 19th.