I have been learning and playing guitar for about 6-7 months and i have pretty much gotten the gist of it and am broadening my playing ability, and now my grandpa, who sparked my interest for guitar, has a mandolin just sitting around, and he suggests that i learn that as well. i play guitar in an experimental Christian rock band and i think that bringing a mandolin into some songs would sound great, but i dont want that to interfere with my guitar playing. i was just looking for suggestions at what to do and if you know any good mandolin tab sites for bands like nickel creek or just chris thile.
Anti-Sig

███████
███████████
██████████████
█████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
███████████
███████
Quote by All_Hands_Dead
I have been learning and playing guitar for about 6-7 months and i have pretty much gotten the gist of it and am broadening my playing ability, and now my grandpa, who sparked my interest for guitar, has a mandolin just sitting around, and he suggests that i learn that as well.
Hate to sound mean here but you really can never get the gist of guitar. That's still why people that have been playing for decades and still learn new things every day.

Quote by All_Hands_Dead
i was just looking for suggestions at what to do and if you know any good mandolin tab sites for bands like nickel creek or just chris thile.

Well let me just say that congrats on starting to play mandolin. It truly is becoming left in the wayside in today's music. As for tabs might I suggest transcribing? Chances are if you play Mandolin you can likely read music and transcribe songs within a few hours. So I doubt tabs for Mandolin will be as plentiful as guitar.