Hi guys,

Ive been playing a MG50DFX for about 6 months and im fed up with it as you could understand. So heres the deal, i have about 2500 Australian to spend on a new marshall. I play mainly classic rock, mainly guns n roses, led zeppelin, deep purple etc. Whats the best amp i could get for this price?

My Gear:

Epiphone Les Paul Studio: Put in Seymour duncan alnico pros recently. Replaced machine heads, volume and tone controls also.

Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Marshall Bluesbreaker Pedal
Boss Metal Zone (which is hardly used these days)
Digitech RP50 Effects Pedal
Honestly if i were you i'd look into Orange Amps.. Perhaps a Rocker 30 and some sort of boost.. or an AD30HTC.. IMO Orange out does Marshall at Marshall tone nowadays, if you were overseas i'd advise you to go used but out here its not really an option.. If you have to get Marshall i suggest the Vintage Modern, its a lil hard to dial in a good tone but once you have its pretty damn good. Another thing you could do if you're open to it is buy an amp from the US (Splawn quick rod?) and have it shipped out here. Only two problems with that are; 1) you will have to get a power converter 2) you can only really ship out a head, cabs and combos become to big and heavy.
Buy an orange.
Quote by nirvallica
Honestly if i were you i'd look into Orange Amps.. Perhaps a Rocker 30 and some sort of boost.. or an AD30HTC.. IMO Orange out does Marshall at Marshall tone nowadays, if you were overseas i'd advise you to go used but out here its not really an option.. If you have to get Marshall i suggest the Vintage Modern, its a lil hard to dial in a good tone but once you have its pretty damn good. Another thing you could do if you're open to it is buy an amp from the US (Splawn quick rod?) and have it shipped out here. Only two problems with that are; 1) you will have to get a power converter 2) you can only really ship out a head, cabs and combos become to big and heavy.