sorry guys, i need to know if i am doing things alright. i just started learning to play a month and week and half, i know the basic chords ( A, Am, D, Dm, C, G, E, Em, F) i have some problems with f chord but i know those will go away with practice, i know my Am pentatonic scale, it come out alright with minor mistakes. C mayor diatonic in only 2 positions. the problem is i haven't yet try to play a song due to the fact that i am not quick enough yet to change between chords quick. i know practice will help but i wanted to know if for a noob beginner this is so far so good? i have read on some theory but i don't want to jump ahead to far just yet, i want to get the basics good before i move forward to power chords, more scale, and barre chords.

also i play mostly unplugged because it seen to me that while i do my scale, and chords extra noise come out from the chords, i dont mean static or anything like that but i guess my fingers keep making noise when i move forward to the next string, if i go slow i can control it. HELP! what am i doing wrong or if anything am i doing anything right? much thanks
first guitar: epiphone les paul special II

amp: Fender champion 600
For playing a month i'd say you're pretty good just try to learn some power chords and try to learn Iron Man except for the solo is all pretty easy, also are you taking lessons?
just quit, if you cant play around 10 million then you just suck...and thats 10 million notes per second. i can play so fast that the sun will explode...

but in all seriousness, dont worry if your your not doing anything right or wrong...

the only thing you can do wrong is to give up.