I hate them... I've never tried 9's before. I have been paying 11's for a couple years or so... I bought a new guitar and it came with 10's. The 10's work great for drop D so I thought I would try 9's so I can get a little more bend out of them. Big mistake, so small I can't play it properly.

Guess I'm going b a c k to the shop in the morning to get some decent strings.

/rant
Same thing happened to me. I started playing slide with some 11s and went back to 9s for a little while to play without slide and I hated it. I don't think I'll ever go lower than 11 again.
You're a fool for putting in 9's on guitar that is in a dropped tuning.
Quote by rancidryan
Do they come with heroin because I heard thats the only reason Dave Mustaine used them

"The power of the riff compels me"
Bury Me In Smoke
Quote by Flying Afros
You're a fool for putting in 9's on guitar that is in a dropped tuning.

I know... I'm sorry

lol
Quote by jake911
what do you mean get decent strings daddarios are good.

I meant a better gauge for my fingers
Try Dean Markley Blue Steel, they last a quite a bit longer then daddarios and sound great!
Quote by Zakk-H
Try Dean Markley Blue Steel, they last a quite a bit longer then daddarios and sound great!

dean markley is a solid brand. I've used them for a long time. 11-52's ro be exact.

I dontknow how anyone can play these 9-42 strings... I'm glad I didnt have to buy them
9s work fine for me...but im standard you crazy person!

dont drop tune on 9s lol.
Jackson KV2 USA Snow White/Black Bevels
Quote by nvranka
9s work fine for me...but im standard you crazy person!

dont drop tune on 9s lol.

i wont... ever... again....
hey guys.. nt to take over ur thread or anything TS... but.. well i hav 9s on my guitar at the moment... is it a wiser move to go up to 10s or 11s.. and would i have to adjust the truss rod or innotation is i did so?
New Playlist On My Profile

Quote by chll
i think she's a horny type girl

cuz 1 tym io remember she asked me to kiss her