so i had this problem : http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=804930

i went to a guitar center and the guy said the wood was dry and he needed to humidify it. he wanted to charge me 70 bucks for it. i decided to just get my own humidifier for like 12 bucks and do it myself, however im not too sure on what to do. a friend of mine called me and told me he cud do it, but since hes not around rite now i mite have to do it.

is it just a matter of wetting the sponge and putting it in the guitar case and leaving it there for a while? will that 'fix' the guitar? do i have to adjust anything? the neck or whatever.

sorry guys im a noob when it comes to this so i dont wanna mess this up. even though its only 200 bucks it has sentimental value. any and all help would be appreciated. thank you
Take a sponge. Wet it then put it into a soap bar box and leave in your guitar until the sponge gets dry and repeat for about three to five days. Leave your guitar in the case and only open it to re-wet the sponge.
Planet waves makes a humidifier. My dad has this for his 30 year old Guild and it works wonders. Try it out.
i have a planet waves one as well.. it says to put distilled water.. but wud i be fine using tap or bottled water?

do u guys think this wud fix my problem? i think there might be a little hump in my neck right around the 12th fret. looking down at it from the bottom of the guitar it looks like the neck shifts upward at the right side and theres a hump there which explains why theres only a buzz at around the 8-12th fret. meaning when i play the 8th fret, itll be playing the 10th or the 12th or something. it started off small where it was only the 12th fret that had the problem and it wud play the 13th even tho i had my finger on the 12th. now it seems its gettin worse.

would i have to do any adjustments or anything. im really scared to touch it but i dont wanna shell out 70 bucks, i really really dont have that kind of money now that im in college