Alright so I'm a fairly new guitarist, I mean I know the parts of the guitar, and I know how to play the guitar, but I can tell there are a lot of amazing guitarist on this site, and I would like some advice,

How, in the hell, do you shred?

I've tried so hard to get it, and either my hands don't move fast enough, or I..just don't know, but being the fact I just got a new guitar, it'd be nice to be able to pick it up, and just go CRAZY on it, and have it sound amazing.

I signed up for lessons but it's every Saturday which I think is stupid, but any advice for me to practice over the week while I patiently wait for Saturday would be great.

(And for the record, as opposed to gamer forums, people here are much more polite =D)
lots of practice. practice all your scales (pentanic minor and the diatonic major/minor scales) with a metrenome at reasonable speeds (for instance, 8th notes at 80 bpm) at first. when you can play it cleanly, then you can start slowly speeding up the metrenome.

it's pretty important to play with alternate picking (down up down up) to get fast. but the biggest factor is lots of time and practice (i started a little more than a year and a half ago and i can play simple stuff cleanly at about 150 bpm now so that's a goal you can work towards )
Alright I'll work on that, but what about the fretting?I mean should I just fret random ones (that are close together) or should I actually try to get a good sound out of it?
play scales. you can do plain chromatic exercises, pentatonic, major/minor scale, etc. look around on the website there are lessons (i'm just too lazy to link to them).
See I've been searching all over for them, but all I can fine is videos of guys merely showing their "l337 skills whilst rockin on teh guitar"

..I added the l337 just to be a nerd.
Unless you practice all day, everyday for a year, you won't be able to shred that well.