It's a very nice guitar. I'm an amateur, I really don't know too much about this sort of thing, but I can relate to it from hockey goalie pads and such. It looks good, but it doesn't mean it is. I rarely buy these off of sites like Craigslist and eBay because those are smart people who post those, and those are bad-sounding, great-looking guitars. Avoid it if I were you.
Due to a confusion with account setup, the account "Big Sugar" has been banned. That account was/is me. TO CLARIFY: Sinnessjukdomen = Big Sugar
Hide Matsumoto! God bless that man...it's a shame what happened to him. But it if you want...i don't it would be a bad investment. But i'm going to suggest to use a Ibanez s470...but either way it's all good.

Cool to see a Hide fan.
If hideous guitars are your thing then why not. Apologies, that was uncalled for. Have you played a guitar with an acrylic body before? The materials of a guitars body determine the tone to a certain extent. Something you should consider.
My Gear:

Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul R9 (VOS)
Gibson Les Paul Deluxe
Ibanez Jem 7V
Ibanez RG 550
Fender Strat (USA)
Fender Strat Deluxe Plus (USA)
Parker Fly Deluxe

AMPS:
JMC 2000 through 4x12" Cab.
Marshall AVT275
MesaBoogie F50
The seller has plenty of positive feedback so that shouldn't be a concern. The only thing to worry about is the guitar itself. I wouldn't buy it if your after tone, being that it's solid acrylic, but it does look amazing....

So it's purely a stage guitar, but if that's what your after go nuts...
they look cool, but will probably sound like sh*t
its hard to make a good sounding guitar not out of wood
'08 Gretsch White Falcon
'98 Fender USA Deluxe Tele
'79 Greco Les Paul Standard
Airline Stratotone Crafter GAE8

A bunch of funky pedals

Handwired 50 Watt Plexi Lead Clone w/ Orange 4x12
Quote by mrjarvie