i thikn my strat's frets are getting worn out
i am a noob when it comes to fixing and repairing guitar so i always have a pro fix things for me when things go bad

but i think this re-fretting thing is kinda huge fix
roughly how much do u guys think it'll cost me?
and i mean ROUGHLY

just to give u guys an idea
it cost me 80 to have 2 pickups indtalled

thanks
refretting can cost a hell of alot, sometimes it is actually cheaper to get a new neck,
Out here you've gotta know where your towel is!
About $200 USD.
Quote by kyrreca
You could get $1000 custom made pickups hand wired with Eric Johnsons pubic hair, and they'd still sound pretty bad through a ****ty solid state practice amp.

Quote by Geetar_Axel
Really? I thought Frontmans where highly respected around here?!
Quote by ValoRhoads
refretting can cost a hell of alot, sometimes it is actually cheaper to get a new neck,

But if you REALLY like the neck that's on your guitar, and no replacement neck can provide the same joy (since they don't make them exactly like what's on your guitar) then it's probably worth it.

I mean, the neck is the only thing I really like on my early 80s Squier Bullet, which I am completely refitting with new electronics and other hardware, but it seriously needs a refret too.
Q: Favourite Pink Floyd song?
A: The one where they get wicked high and play Emin and A for an hour.
what brings you to the conclusion that you need to replace your frets? do you get alot of fret buzz?
Quote by woodsballplayer
what brings you to the conclusion that you need to replace your frets? do you get alot of fret buzz?

That's definitely the deciding factor. But in my own personal case, I don't know if this is true for OP, the first few frets have become very visibly worn.
Q: Favourite Pink Floyd song?
A: The one where they get wicked high and play Emin and A for an hour.
Sorry to hijack the thread, but: