16 20%
Daddario
22 28%
Ernie Ball
28 35%
Other (do tell!)
14 18%
Voters: 80.
These seem to be the "big three" where I am. These are the main strings you can bu at the shops. Of course there is GHS and other brand but these are the main ones.

What do you like best?

Why?

How long have you played these strings?

-
I've been playing Dean Markley for a few years now. I had 11-52's (wound G) on my RG practically since I bought it a couple years ago. I've tried Ernie Ball, and Daddario on my Viper, but I've gone back to D. Markley (10-46).

they just seem to stay in tune better for me than other brands.

+1 D. Markley
I use Elixir anti rust 10's. I love their sound and feel and most important they last long. When I play normal strings they lose color after about after a day. Usually a set lasts for about a month for me with elixir
daddario 11's. they sound smooth and full, and you can get a wide variety of tones, which is what i need. i tried to use 9's once but they were too twangy and didnt stay in tune as well
Quote by monkeysintheday
I have trained a live tarantula to calm and sit on my guitar due to the awesome powers of my rocking. When I am not playing it angrily bounces about my room hitting everything that isn't me.

Quote by stef123

rageagainst64 you are a legend!
Elixer are great i think, but cos nearly double anything else...i go for ernie ball!!!
daddario 10's
Gear

Gibson Les Paul Standard
Fender American Strat
Taylor 214ce
Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier (about to be Voodoo Modded)
Keeley TS-808
Boss GT-10 Processor
Boss RC-20xl
Quote by gibder
I use Elixir anti rust 10's. I love their sound and feel and most important they last long. When I play normal strings they lose color after about after a day. Usually a set lasts for about a month for me with elixir

I've played Elixir's before, good strings but a bit too costly for me. And I like to change strings every couple weeks or so.