Hey, i'm new here, and i've been playing for a few years now, and have gathered up the following gear:

Schecter Damien 7
Vox AD30VT
Boss DS-1

And I was wondering if the amp and pedal i was looking to get would be good with my Damien. For the pedal, i'm looking at a Vox Tonelab LE. The amp will be comprised of an Orange Tiny Terror, and an Orange 4x12HP.

Any experience with that amp and pedal setup would be much appreciated.

EDIT: I play many styles, mostly Power metal, thrash metal, and progressive metal.
Last edited by Electric_Tears at Mar 20, 2008,
What kind of music do you play? And I don't think a tonelab will be good with the TT because it doesn't ahve an effects loop.
I think the TT is a good head if you play at home, and you want great classic rock distortion. Do you gig at all? Also, does it have to be a head? And what kind of wattage is you max.?
No gigging yet, we mainly practice at my place, but i'm starting to prepare for gigging. Doesn't have to be a head, just something loud enough to be heard playing with a drummer. Wattage max? Not too sure yet.

My budget for the amp is 1000-1700
Effects, about 600 max.
For metal (and I'm assuming you're in the US) you could get a B-52 AT112 combo, Randall RG50TC combo or even go for something more expensive like an ENGL or Mesa, though I can't really suggest anything from the latter two brands.
Checking all those out now. No complaints on the Tonelab? I saw some bad reviews on the GT 8 and the Floor POD. I've only tried the GT 8 and Tonelab though.
I think you'd better off investing i separate effects rather than a multi, then you get what you want.
Orange makes a great product, but I'd suggest a Rocker 30 combo over the Tiny Terror on a 4x12. More power, features, and portability for less money.

But for metal, you'd probably be better off looking in a completely different direction. Maybe a Budda Superdrive 30, or a Soldano Astroverb with a nice cab. Budda has an 18W head, too.