Hey, This is the second time that after a bit of guitaring etc i've got up the next day and found my left hand is ****ed and when i try an play feels like ive got muscle strain.

Is this normal for a noob, whos stepping up the playing. Is it just a case of building the muscles up or am i going for carple tunnel lol

Before you say it i wank with my right
Founder of the UG Church of Nihilists pm to join

Trust in me and fall aswell.
Quote by MH400
Wrist strain??

On guitar? Sureeee

I reckon it was epic fapping lol

I wish it was but this is the second time its happened recently, ****ing aches if i try and put a finger on a fret. I can still fap thou, 'sall good

tingly sensations? if so then could be RSI/carpol.

May be an attack of tendonitus, i dno see a doctor if it persists. And if it does hurt, dont play guitar/fap.
I get the wrist strain still, and ive been playing for 3 years. I've made a fast riff for my band (hardcore/metalcore) and I used to only be able to play it 4 times before my wrist committed suicide.

I kept at it, like playing it loads and loads. It's fine now, but I still get it whilst playing other fast riffs.

Just keep practicing, but don't play fast when your wrist is hurting, because it makes it much worse. Your wrist aching is a sign of you body telling you to stop (Similar to coughing when trying screamo with the wrong technique)

Hope this helps a bit
Quote by MH400
Wrist strain??

On guitar? Sureeee

I reckon it was epic fapping lol

people like to fap with their right hand usually...

or if your like me you can just fap with your feet
Quote by Polak
I had that a couple weeks ago. You've just over-used it; so teak a break for a couple of days, and you'll be back to normal soon!

Yea i think thats the case, im busy now trawling my ipod for songs to play lol

Quote by willy_99
make sure you warm up before you start playing, that should help

just start slowly n stuff, or stretch out my fingers lol?

Quote by Zeppellica