Page 1 of 2
To make it simple:

I don't enjoy play anymore. I've been playing for 7 months, everything I play sound like ****. My mother says I can't play anything and my sister says it sounds like ****.
Lately, I have been starting to believe that, cuz I play really bad in my opinion. My gear could you see on my sig, is isn't so good...

I can play maybe 10 songs or something and not even a single solo...
I tried the Fear Of The Dark solo, but I can't alternate pick so that destroyed me.
Then I was starting to work on alt picking but I didn't do any progress, so I got even worse self confidence.

Please, tell me how I'm gonna make guitar fun again, because I know it is.
GEAR

Dean V79
Randall RG50-TC
Roland MicroCube
Quote by whoismilan
What kind of music do you play?

Metal. Mainly Metallica with a little bit of Iron Maiden.
GEAR

Dean V79
Randall RG50-TC
Roland MicroCube
Try playing something easier, until you get better.

The most important thing is to not let anything or anyone tell you whether or not your any good. Just do the best you can and keep trying, you need self confidence.

Of course, if you just don't enjoy it in the first place, maybe playing guitar isn't for you.
So what? If you care what others say you could practically end your life right now, i've never cared. Everyone says I'm nuts shoving aside all my other electric guitar skills(wich I've been doing for about 10 years so it's quite something) just to learn flamenco, but that didn't stop and I'm glad I did it.
Wise Man Says: The guitar is obviously female, she's got hips, breasts... and a hole.
UG's Flamenco Club
Well you gear has nothing to do with this. I have a ****ty ass guitar, its not even a brand name guitar, but I dont suck.

You might have just lacked practice...maybe you jumped into guitar without thinking?

I had a bit of the same problem, I sucked when I started, but I just practiced, and now I'm 100 times better than when I first started