Hey! I know there's probably thousands of these threads made per day and yes I have a read all the one's I could find, I just thought I'd make another one!

Basically I'm looking for the best guitar for metal I can find up to 800 GBP. Sorry for bein british, but I think that's around 1600 dollars?

I've been playing for about 5 years now I've just never invested in a new guitar for some reason and I'm still playing on my early learning centre one lol.

I've heard ESP, Jackson and Ibanez are good and I've looked around various artists that I like and checked them out and they seem to be the most used ones.

Any expert advice?
Schecter Hellraiser. And it falls well below your budget.
Quote by mrvile

This is UG, we love Schecters and Ibanez and Jacksons, we hate Deans and BCR's, we hate Marshall MG's, and everyone needs a new amp.
Im no expert, but maybe a Jackson DXMB Dinky?
(link): http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Jackson-DXMB-X-Electric-Guitar?sku=512239
EMG's are great for metal, plus its a pretty good bargain. Go buy yourself another amp with the leftover money (sorry its in USD here)

or maybe a RR24 Randy Rhoads guitar?
link: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Jackson-RR24-Randy-Rhoads-Snow-White-Electric-Guitar-with-EMGs?sku=512578
its pretty good looking too, but a bit more expensive.
Get a real ESP. Check out the Horizon series and Eclipse series. However, I am very biased
Gear:
ESP/LTD EC1000 (w/ EMG 81 and 60)
ESP/LTD H500 (w/SD Custom 5 and 59)
Fender MIM Strat (basically my first. Never play it.)
Traynor YCV80 4x10
Peavey 6505 2x12 combo

Half Stacks are OVER-Rated
Quote by ManInAClownSuit
Schecter Hellraiser. And it falls well below your budget.

I second this. And if you're interested in extended range there is the C-7.
Do you use a BR-600?
If so, click here to join the group thats made for you!
pretty much any shecter, esp, or jackson will work great but avoid dean!! their necks are reeeeeeeeeeeeely rough
Quote by LaGrange