I was walking to my friend's house today for a game of road hockey when I passed a parked car with a bumper sticker that caught my eye. It said "Support our troops or be prepared to stand in front of Hell." Personally, I do not support the war on terror and though I have very little knowledge on the matter, believe that everything that can be done in Iraq has been accomplished. Being a Canadian, the sticker also made me wonder exactly what supporting the troops means. Does it mean supporting the war? Or does it mean supporting the people working as peace makers in the Middle East. What are your thoughts? Any opinions on the bumper sticker? I realize the war is an extremely watered down topic but this statement made me feel a little sick.
Member #11 of the Steve Irwin Memorial Club, pm Clincher09 to join

Quote by MuffinMan
Women: the newest form of currency.
political thread, yes?
Quote by Mr. La Fritz
"all fatties report to the gym!"

Quote by mosh_face

music should only sound like a train running into a wall of BC riches plugged into line 6 spiders
Well.. Usually since they're magnets, I think it means you support the troops right now.. If you change your mind about supporting the spread of democracy later on, you can easily take it off your car with no trouble at all.
Quote by vintage x metal
I love you =] I can't say I was very fond of you when we first started talking because you trolled the hell out of my threads, but after talking to you here I've grown very attached to you.

Yeah, write to my fanclub about it, honey.
supporting the troops means u wish them well and no harm comes to them, regardless whether or not u are for or against the war
supporting the troops and supporting the war are two different things.

i support both but there's nothing wrong with wanting them to come back (so they wont get their butts blown to pieces, that could be counted as supporting them, right?).

Must Not Sleep.

Must Warn Others.

Gear:
Gibson Special Faded SG