Hey,
In my profile, under Guitar Instrumental. I was kind of just playing around today, and I thought i'd do a quick recording of a *very* rough draft for a rock or maybe blues instrumental song. I feel that this song had a bit more of an actual "song" feel to it, then my other mp3's which are basically me just fiddling around.
I understand that i'm sloppy, it's currently being worked on, but I haven't been playing for too long, so i'm still a beginner.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
Not bad at all, I don;t know much about that bluesy type of stuff, but I thought it was a solid point to build on. I think your G string is a tad out of tune, could just be me though. Like you mentioned the transitions were a bit sloppy, but its a work in progress. I think some bass along side would really give you a lot of inspiration. Pretty good overall, your lead work is pretty solid for a "beginner", Ive been playing for years, but I just wasn't born with great lead phrasing.

Crit mine if you could:https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=817331

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=817331
Originally posted by J_Dizzle
THAAAANK YOU GoodCharloteSux is god
Nice little riff-age... Some of those could be built into structured tunes.

I noticed on your profile that your birthday is March 29th... So is mine! Of course, I was born many years before you...

Check out my original tune, using some slide guitar:

Click here

Thanks!!!
All cape, no superman.
^Thanks. I like to tweak my tone alot. when I listened to the track again, my tone seemed similar to another guitarists i can tell a bit, but I can't put my finger on it. What do you guys think my tone sounds like? I thought it had a bit of a Brian May vibe in a few parts, but i'm still not sure.