I'm a noob when it comes to guitars. I was thinking about buying an epiphone SG. I was wondering if anyone knows whether their any good or not. I've been playing for a year and a half. I was thinking about buying either a SG Custom or a G-400. Can anyone give me some advice about quality and/or which model I should go with. I'm into classic and modern rock, punk,metal(a bitta everything)

BTW im hardly a guitar pro and my guitar atm is a piece of **** so im not looking for an absolutely perfect guitar. Just a good sound and quality.
i reckon theyre pretty good. The g-310 has a bolt on which makes it gay for fret access, but i rather liked the G-400. The SG Custom (3 pups?) was also really nice once you figure out the controls
My Gear
Line 6 Variax 600
Epiphone G-310
Ibanez RG350EX
81' Ibanez Blazer Bass

Line 6 Spider III 75
Line 6 POD X3 Live
Fender ToneMaster Mini
Boss DD-2 Delay
Boss CE-2 Chorus

My Band
Band MySpace!
Band UG Profile
i had a g400 and i didnt really like it. the strings seemed to be almost an inch off the fretboard and it was just a difficult guitar in general
*person above me, electricinferno*

well just adjust the action then lol its not that hard
Quote by A Funny Guy
you have a bouncy penis?

Quote by death_rider
Once when i was 8 or something my great grandma was blind and i tried scaring her by sneaking up beside her and making my Buzz Lightyear talk.
Quote by electricinferno
i had a g400 and i didnt really like it. the strings seemed to be almost an inch off the fretboard and it was just a difficult guitar in general

yeah dude i can get the strings ALOT lower than on my jackson dk2m...

I like the g400. You will NOT be disappointed
the g-400s are hit and miss, imo

some play really well and others play like poop. its still a pretty solid guitar for very little $$$ though
if you love bbe products join the "i heart bbe" group. kthnx (click link below)
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ilovebbe/

Quote by Dempsey68