I will buy this guitar just tell me your quick thoughts. I heard the bridge was not so good but what about other tones at different styles. I will play metal mostly maybe some hard rock too but since i'm a newbie i play in clean channel mostly whatever what you think about it? is it worth buying?
The overall quality of it is good, the pickups are nothing special, but decent considering the price. But the bridge is a real weakness. Do you really want a double locking tremolo? If so, you may want to have a look at the S320. If not, you might try the RG321 and save a lot of money. Both guitars are made of mahogany which will suit your musical preferences a little better than the RG320's basswood body. Wait a sec, I'll get you some links.

EDIT:
The RG321:
http://www.ibanez.com/eg/guitar.aspx?m=RG321MH

The S320. Note that it has a far superior tremolo:
http://www.ibanez.com/eg/guitar.aspx?m=S320

I know that the RG320 looks prettier than those two, but you'll regret buying it once the tremolo starts to wear out, as you can buy far more reliable guitars in that price range.
Last edited by TheQuailman at Mar 23, 2008,
Considering the price you say it's not that bad.. I won't use tremolo arm much but a locking system would be nice. I will change the pickups to something like EMGs in future and planning on buying a Roland Cube 20x...
Quote by blind.quardian
Considering the price you say it's not that bad.. I won't use tremolo arm much but a locking system would be nice. I will change the pickups to something like EMGs in future and planning on buying a Roland Cube 20x...

In that case it might suit you well. But check my edit.
ok thanks but i don't have enough to buy s320 i guess and didn't like the look very much. what problems can a bridge make? as i said i won't use that tremolo arm maybe sometimes
Quote by blind.quardian