I'm new to the bass scene. I have played on my buddies bass for just fun, and I seem to like it. Now I have a chance to buy a used Traben Array 4 string for $160 USD from my local guitar shop. I basically want to know if this is a good price for a used one. I've done research but I can't find them used. Also if I don't like it, and it's a good price is it worth the investment as in, Will I get my money back if I turn around and sell it?
It looked pretty flawless, I seen maybe 1-2 little pick scratches but that was about it.
i say go for it...ive played the 5string version and its prety kool...but if you wanna sell it dont sell it to used guitar/bass shops cuz they only pay like half price sell it to a friend for like $50 off the new price
Quote by aig91
"It doesn't get much beter than that! Ok, maybe a free ibanez guitar and marshall half-stack in perfect condition would be better, but free pancakes comes right behind that"

Quote by neptune1988
"My tone should be like me........FAT! "
Quote by albinokrikit
i say go for it...ive played the 5string version and its prety kool...but if you wanna sell it dont sell it to used guitar/bass shops cuz they only pay like half price sell it to a friend for like $50 off the new price

Oh I know that man, Sell to 3rd parties not stores. They will always screw you over. I ment like throw it on e-bay if i didn't like it.
I just got done searching even craigslist in most big cities within a 3hr range of mine, None even on there. Kinda makes me wonder.
it looks like a really good deal for u i checked on musiciansfriend.com n i think it was like $280?
Quote by aig91
"It doesn't get much beter than that! Ok, maybe a free ibanez guitar and marshall half-stack in perfect condition would be better, but free pancakes comes right behind that"

Quote by neptune1988
"My tone should be like me........FAT! "