I recently bought a new '62 Fender Vintage Hot Rod Strat in 3 tone sunburst. mmmmmmmm...

But! I go to change the strings today and I realize I have tuners like this:

Uh oh.

I've been playing for a few years, but all my other guitars have tuners like this:

I've never had changed the strings on anything but those ^ type of tuners.

Sooo... can't believe I'm asking... how do I change the strings on this bad boy?
its like a bass man ya just put the string in the hole and wrap it around and tighten it up
2008 M.I.A. HSS Strat
Marshall JCM 900 50w Dual Reverb
i think its easier, you bend the string 90 degrees and stick it in the hole straight down, then you wind 'er up until its tight. Make sure you have a good deal of slack in the string before hand so you can wrap it around the post when winding the machines. Hope that helps some.
Put the tip of the string in the hole....bring it through the cut like u know a L shape and then wind around normally....or u can lay the string across the cut and then wind around normally.
Quote by blynd_snyper
yes we all need answers to xboys questions hurry up goddam it

Quote by Kankuro
Damn you X-Boy!!!

Founder And Member Of The " I Don't Masturbate Club "

TURNED 18 TODAY !!! (22/02)
So I'll have to cut the excess until it fits in perfectly? I use D'Addario's and they have ALOT of excess string
Quote by JimiVai
i think its easier, you bend the string 90 degrees and stick it in the hole straight down, then you wind 'er up until its tight. Make sure you have a good deal of slack in the string before hand so you can wrap it around the post when winding the machines. Hope that helps some.

+1
if you love bbe products join the "i heart bbe" group. kthnx (click link below)
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ilovebbe/

Quote by Dempsey68
get a cheap marshall... my MG15DFX has a button that simulates the sound of one of the expensive tube marshall amps.