Hey there, just wondering if there are any greenday fans out there or guitar teachers who knows if there are any greenday songs suitable for a beginner?! As one of the kids I teach wants to learn some greenday & is a beginner!

cheers, chris
Quote by Count Seanula
If you want to solo then solo, if he wants to solo then he should solo, if your bassist wants to solo...slap him
cool thanks guys, yeh the kids a total beginner, we've been working on power chords so far lol, so im hoping hes been practicing!

cheers, chris
Quote by Count Seanula
If you want to solo then solo, if he wants to solo then he should solo, if your bassist wants to solo...slap him
I'm a GD fan(or at leas an ex-GD fan) and I think "Time of Your Life" would be a good song he/she would probably want to learn that will still emphasize "advanced" technique for the beginner. And promise him that you'll teach him "Wake Me Up When September Ends" if he learns Time of Your Life and practices like you tell him too. If I know anything about Green Day kids, he'll be very excited.

EDIT:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uj4qfCNQB6s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7zEJ5m429AI

Oh, I directed you to a live version of "September Ends" because the actual music vid is so teen-pop( ) that you might die a little inside from watching it.
Gear:
Inflatable Guitar
Digitech GSP 2101/Mosvalve 962/Yamaha S412V
My Imagination
Last edited by KryptNet at Mar 26, 2008,
Good Riddance was the first song I learned how to play, its good for teaching beginner chords and chord changes, eventually you could teach your student the advanced way to play it with the arpeggios like Billy Joe plays it.
when i come around is sooo easy adn its a great song u find my version here http://www.ttabs.com/tabs.php?id=253639
-BiOhAZarD722-
Originally Posted by Gizzard101
I personally prefer Dr.Dre but Lil Jon is gangsta home boy fresh aswell.
...lol wtf?
Quote by lzrdsixsix6