Hey guys,

I've been self taught on and off for 2 years or so, and I've only recently begun to try soloing. I hope you guys can provide some guidance for me to get down some basic techniques. Here is part of the solo to Fade to Black (around the beginning part to the last solo in the song):

Red Circle:
1)Do I bend the 9 with my ring finger only? I need my middle + ring finger to have enough strength for the full bend. And do I bend the string up, or down?
2) the 10^7, is that a pull-off? I'm not sure how to read guitar pro tabs.
3) For the whole riff in the red circle, do I mute the G string after the 9 bend, or do i let go entirely? Letting go entirely seems easier for me, but it slightly rings afterwards.

Blue Circle:
1) Again, is the 10^7 a pull-off, or do i just keep picking it?

Green Circle:
1) Do I bend this E string with just my pinky? It doesn't have that type of strength! And do I bend it up or down?

I think after I get this down I'll be able to finish the rest of the solo, and probably more solos thereafter. Thanks guys for pointing me in the right direction.
Quote by want2playalk3
Hey guys,

I've been self taught on and off for 2 years or so, and I've only recently begun to try soloing. I hope you guys can provide some guidance for me to get down some basic techniques. Here is part of the solo to Fade to Black (around the beginning part to the last solo in the song):

Red Circle:
1)Do I bend the 9 with my ring finger only? I need my middle + ring finger to have enough strength for the full bend. And do I bend the string up, or down?
2) the 10^7, is that a pull-off? I'm not sure how to read guitar pro tabs.
3) For the whole riff in the red circle, do I mute the G string after the 9 bend, or do i let go entirely? Letting go entirely seems easier for me, but it slightly rings afterwards.

Blue Circle:
1) Again, is the 10^7 a pull-off, or do i just keep picking it?

Green Circle: