I live in Australia and I own a Mesa Boogie Mark III (the one WITH the graphic eq). I do love it but it isn't my ultimate amp. Plus Im primarily a bedroom guitarist and its super powerful for that sort of stuff and I dont really do it justice. Anyway Im considering trading it in or selling it in the future to buy an amp that I would love and a little bit less power. Bout 40 to 50 watts would be nice because gigging will probably happen in future.

Anyway I was just wondering about how much I could get for it in Australia and what sort of amp I could get with that money. Would be a combo or head and 212 cab.

The amps I think I would love would be the laney TT50 or the gh50, or maybe an engl. Could I manage to afford them without aqdding extra money to the cause?
Music I play is rock, mainly alternative stuff. ie Muse, Smashing Pumpkins
So good cleans and quite a bit of gain would be nice

Btw the Boogie is in great shape, everything is fine with it and I even have a road case for it that the previous owner built for it.

Thanks guys for any help
do you know how ****ing expensive a Mark III would be in aus??
|~| Iron Maiden addiction |~|
\m/ \m/

gear in profile
Quote by Sendrith
do you know how ****ing expensive a Mark III would be in aus??

Im full aware of how much boogie's cost in Australia, I'm not a noob, but I've never seen the Mark 3 sold in Australia so I dont know how much they go for.
I got mine for $1600 which was really cheap for Australia I believe but I wanna know what I can get.
Quote by matt_moonhead
I live in Australia and I own a Mesa Boogie Mark III (the one WITH the graphic eq). I do love it but it isn't my ultimate amp. Plus Im primarily a bedroom guitarist and its super powerful for that sort of stuff and I dont really do it justice. Anyway Im considering trading it in or selling it in the future to buy an amp that I would love and a little bit less power. Bout 40 to 50 watts would be nice because gigging will probably happen in future.