View poll results: Upgrade Or Not?
Yes, you should upgrade.
25 52%
No, you should NOT upgrade.
19 40%
Shut-up Noob!
4 8%
Voters: 48.
I started playing bass a while ago but a received very few lessons, I could play Basket Case, a couple of scales, and Crazy Train up till the solo ( yeah I suck ), but I bought the cheapest bass in the store because I thought I should get good at that and then upgrade to a better one ( a non-5string, I have taken the the B string off since I don't use it )
Should I keep trying to get better on the bass I have now, or should I get a new one since I have been practicing for a while. ( i can play some RHCP songs pretty decently )
Attachments:
que.JPG
So what is your current bass?

From what I can see is it's a JBass of some shape or form, but what is it a Squire or somthing?
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Yeah, I say go for the upgrade, if you want something similar go for a Fender J-Bass, but there is much more variety depending on what kinda stuff you want to play.

Quote by DisarmGoliath
Quote by jazz_rock_feel
I don't really see a need for the upgrade. The very fact that you had to ask means you don't need one. Wait until your taste develops some more and can get exactly what you want.

I guess you do have a point, best way to tell if you need one it to play other basses, if you can tell that the new one is better, your ready for the upgrade.

Quote by DisarmGoliath
dont upgrade yet
wait until you know you should
if you are still not sure is cause you are not ready so dont upgrade yet
learn about basses also so you have an idea of what kind of bass is for you
My Gear

Squier VM p-bass(i chosed it over a fender!!!) with quarter pounder and gotoh 201!!
fender MIM P bass
epiphone SG 400
Quote by jazz_rock_feel