Page 1 of 2
For some of you or most of you it might be obvious because your in a band or something, but for those that aren't or for those who are even...do you mention, tell, show, flaunt, whatever that you are a musician. I don't mean in a negative way, just do people know your a musician or are you rather reserved about it.

I was talking to a friend and he was going to join a band. He joins bands just for the sake of joining them, even if he dislikes the members or the genre, he just joins if he's invited. Which I find rediculous. So I bring this up and he says that at least he's out there...I don't really know what to think. On one hand, he's kind of true, but I'd hate being in a band that I don't fully love. i want to be in a band that palys the music I like and have fun making music.

Anyway, so I though to myself and decided that I'm rather shy and not a lot of people even know I'm a musician....what about you?
HEY
Do you like anime/manga?
PM me about buying the graphic novels I'm trying to sell
Everyone knows I'm a musician- I have even been given described as simply- "John, you know- the musician?". That is how much I boast. :p
VENUSIAN
FB SC BC TW
Patterns In The Ivy present ethnicity on an intriguing and dedicated level. ~Ambient Exotica
A mesmeric melange of yearning voice, delicate piano and carefully chosen samples. ~Lost Voices
Well my friends like to announce that i play guitar, but i usually dont tell people. I feel like im trying to get attention if i tell people and i dont like that.
Gear:
Electric
Yamaha RGX520
Fender Strat HSS

Acoustic
1952 Martin and Co 00-18.
Yamaha FGX730SCA

Amp
Fender Twin Reverb
Fender Amp FM25 DSP

Pedals
Boss DS-1
lol i find the only time i really just throw it out there is when someone asks me if i have a job haha... but besides that people usually know by the treble cleff tattoo on my forearm
pretty much anyone who knows me knows im a guitarist
Quote by wonderflap
You had to put a penis option.......