I am thinking about buying one of these. Can anyone tell me what is different between these guitars?

Epi LP standard Plain top

Epi LP standard Plus top

Epi LP Custom

All I think I know is the customs have the block inlays and gold hardware. Neither of which I like. Is there anything else different to make it worth the extra money? And what is different about the plain top vs. plus top.

Thanks a lot to anyone who can help out.
...Why? You have an RG2550..don't downgrade!

But if you must, go for the Custom. Might as well get the best they have, no? Build quality is likely to be higher, but I'm not an Epi expert.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Plain top guitars do not have any curl, or as many know it, flame. They are, well, plain.
Plus tops, on the other hand, have beautiful flame.
When it comes to tonal quality, they're about the same.

EDIT: when I say curl, I mean the grain in the wood.
I plays guitars.
Last edited by 2003LP at Mar 29, 2008,
Quote by ChurchNSkate
...Why? You have an RG2550..don't downgrade!

But if you must, go for the Custom. Might as well get the best they have, no? Build quality is likely to be higher, but I'm not an Epi expert.

Maybe he wants the tone of a Les Paul too?

I also would like to know what the difference is between the Plain and Plus top. I just think it's just a different finish.

I've played the custom, it's a good guitar.
Quote by Mockingbird452
Maybe he wants the tone of a Les Paul too?

I also would like to know what the difference is between the Plain and Plus top. I just think it's just a different finish.

I've played the custom, it's a good guitar.

read what I said
it's the wood, not finish
I plays guitars.
Quote by ninja23
I am thinking about buying one of these. Can anyone tell me what is different between these guitars?