hey uys i recently aquired a 2nd hand monte allums modded boss DS-1 and well it sounds worse then a mates stock DS-1 and last time i check i thought i had a good ear for tone any advice im not good with electronic have no idea what everything does yeah i know i will learn one day
Member No. 002# of the Australia FTW! Club, PM the_random_hero or Alter-Bridge to join".
DEAN 79MLF > Fulltone OCD > Keeley TS9DX Flexi > Marshall Sliver Jubilee > Orange PPC 4x12

OK, two things.
1)Learn to use punctuation. I spotted exactly zero punctuation marks in your entire post.
2)Please be less vague describing the problem. What exactly do you hear that sounds bad?
Ok sorry about punctuation. I'm 16, I'm not a big fan of it. Anyway it just seems to be muddy, theres no clarity and the overall sound is just like someone plugged 2 MT-2's into a line 6 and i was wondering if anyone has had any experience with them and how they sound.

Oh and is my punctuation ok sir?
Member No. 002# of the Australia FTW! Club, PM the_random_hero or Alter-Bridge to join".
DEAN 79MLF > Fulltone OCD > Keeley TS9DX Flexi > Marshall Sliver Jubilee > Orange PPC 4x12

well there's your problem. Your useing a line 6 as your amp.
Guitarsenal:
Genz Benz El Diablo 60
Avatar cab with Man O War, Black Powder speakers
Schecter 20th Aniv. Stealth #07 out of 100
hahah no sorry i ment thats what it sounds like my amps in my sig

OH! My baed, anyways down to the fact of the matter. Mabye the person that modded it did a horrid job and was just looking to ditch it. I'm sure you have tried messing with all of your eq, volume, and eveything- so yeah thats broken.
Guitarsenal:
Genz Benz El Diablo 60
Avatar cab with Man O War, Black Powder speakers
Schecter 20th Aniv. Stealth #07 out of 100
It could be modded wrong.......... Monte Allums kits can be done by yourself, and whoever did the mod could have been sloppy, or done it wrong...

I modded one as a gift for a friend, and it sounded killer through my amp....