Hi guys, im going to be quite honest, my rhythm skills suck ass, and I am desperately trying to improve. My brother used to take the piss out of me, saying my rhythm sucks, and to be honest, he's right. I tried singing along whilst playing, and my rhythm just DIES. Im a good lead guitarist, I mean I can do solo's no problem, just rhythm really sucks ass for me.

Did anyone else have this problem, if so how did they overcome the rhythm problem.
How did you learn to play lead well while sucking at rhythm?

Just get the metronome out and practice.
Hey were the same every time I hear rythm guitar playings i wan't to do it, but i succk in doing rythm's, my classmates tell that to me but they call me slash for my playing skills on leading/soloing.
its hard to believe either of you can play decent lead if yo uhave no rhythm, unless its mindless metal-fag shredding.

do it the same way everyone else does, get a metronome and learn some chords.
Quote by CrazyDavey
How did you learn to play lead well while sucking at rhythm?

Just get the metronome out and practice.

I don't actually know, I mean when I hear another rhythm player, I can keep in time with them, but when it comes to strumming, it's like crap?!
sometimes you forgot to look back from the place where you came from. It's the saame as playing the guitar when you dream of being a lead guitarist you will start on playing rythm's but when your a professional one you will search for songs with lead's or solo's that fits you and study it that's when you start's sucking on rythm's ( maybe it happen's to us but to you we don't know)
mewtons way of typing reminds me of the guitarist from deathklok.

doesn't matter how it happened, you are nothing without rhythm, unless you are in a band where all you play are leads, in which case, good luck getting anywhere. you should get very good at rhythm before you play another solo, ever.