I've got 500 euros, and I'm a complete beginner at playing drums, I'm not going to take it seriously like playing the guitar but I need something good to start with.

I have this first choice: Pearl Drumset TG-685C = 395 EUROS

Second choice: Pearl Drumset TG-605C = 495 EUROS

Or I could choose (from here ) the ones that are <500 euros.

I need help from the drummers of UG.

and sorry for the language of the site, but I think you guys can understand some stuff.
what kind of music do you play?

EDIT: Also, why do none of the kits for <500 euros have a ride cymbal? You're gonna need a ride mate.

Last edited by Bennetts_strat at Mar 29, 2008,
go with the first one, the TG-685C. it's almost identical to the TG-605C, but 100 Euros less. and with those 100 Euros, you could go ahead and get another cymbal, maybe a Ride or a Splash, because if you pursue drumming, you WILL want more cymbals.
If man is 5, if man is 5, if man is 5,
then the Devil is 6, then the Devil is 6, then the Devil is 6, the Devil is 6,
And if the Devil is 6,

then God is 7, then God is 7, then God is 7
This monkey's gone to heaven.
I play allll sorts of metal, but I'm only going to use this drumset to learn basic and intermediate skills.

Quote by theking182
go with the first one, the TG-685C. it's almost identical to the TG-605C, but 100 Euros less. and with those 100 Euros, you could go ahead and get another cymbal, maybe a Ride or a Splash, because if you pursue drumming, you WILL want more cymbals.

They are identical, but the 605C is bigger I think, and I heard the 685c is quite small.
Definitely go with one of the Pearl's, if I were you I'de get the cheaper ones and buy a double kick pedal or something pimped like that
Quote by Portuguese_boy
They are identical, but the 605C is bigger I think, and I heard the 685c is quite small.

605C
Bateria
- Bombo 20"x16"
- Timbalão 12"x9"
- Timbalão de chão 14"x14"
- Tarola 14"x55S"

685c
Bateria
- Bombo 18"x14"
- Timbalão 12"x8"
- Timbalão de chão 14"x12"