--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes my name is Tim,
i have a problem...

i have been playing guitar for 4 years now...
right now i am playing on a squire strat.
i am wondering how i can get a better sound out of it, its not worth putting new pickups on it due to the cracks around the bolt on neck, the horrible fret buzz, the insainly high action.
i tried adjusting the truss rod before (i probably only f****** it up lol) but i dont think it would really matter because the action is so high to kill off fret buzz and the cracks on body wouldnt seem to have much improvement.

but i am wondering....

if i can raise or lower the pickups to get a better sound out of it, not only that i have this problem with them, the magnet (or whatever you call it) on the pickups for the G string are higher than any of the other magnets...
this is giving it a horrible sound, when i play clean stuff it is rather diff, as far as picking and such because i have to pick the g string alot softer than the others, but the main problem is with power chords, when i strum them the g string stands out like a sore dick... and seems to destroy my overall tone...

can you take apart the pickups and mess with the magnets? that dosent
seem healthy but if it will work

i am currently running my guitar threw a :
-Randall RG200 combo amp
-a boss CS-3 compression sustainer
-a boss CE-2 chorus pedal
-a boss Hm-2 heavy metal pedal ( i dont use much because i can get a good enough distortion out of my amp)
-a crybaby
-a volume pedal
-a boss bcb-6 pedal board (more of a pedal carring case lol)

i am embarresed to have a fortune in equipment and a $99 dollar guitar (exaggerated price-unsure of actual price)

I also am in a band as a rythem guitarist, i havent giged with them yet, but they want me to for the first time, next weekend.

and my ****ty little squire is no match for the Les Paul our lead guitarist uses...

im a little embarresed lol!