Ok heres the thing, im propably gonna get the C-1 classic tomorrow but i need reassurance. Is it a good guitar for the price. I can spend about 1200 but if i save a bit of money ill be able to buy some pedals and stuff. Is there any better guitar you think in my price range(1200 canadian). btw my amp is a ad30vt and all the effects i use is a dunlop 95q. im kinda new to buying high end stuff. how much should my starting offer be. Should i ask for a case with it. It's 730. thanks ill update you guys tomorrow if i get it or not.
Man, I remember when it was only $700...Anyway, try and get a case with it, it's worth it. Unless you wanna get a Carvin, which is also supposedly a great guitar. But the classic is worth it. My friend has one, I've played on it before...It's nice. I dunno how much you should ask for it, is it new or used?
My gear:
Schecter C-1+ w/ Seymour duncan Jazz (neck) and Full Shred (bridge), with Sperzels
B-52 LG-100A 4x12 half stack
Rogue LX405 Bass
Yamaha classical
Some sort of acoustic Squier
Boss Flanger
Lyon Chorus
It's an amazing guitar.
Quote by doggy_hat
This chick that looked like shrek ****ed me while I was passed out on xanax. I screamed when I woke up.
DUDE! I ordered one about a week ago. Had to special order one 'cuz I'm lefty. That said, obviously I don't have any extensive experience with it but I am SOOOO pumped about getting it. I love that it has all really high quality components. Now, I don't personally know any professional musicians, but the way I see it the C-1 Classic is a entry level "pro" axe! Just curious what color option did you go with. I got the sunburst. The only bad part for me is that it is backordered til' sometime in May.
Quote by SchecterC-1+Man