Page 1 of 2
Ive been playing guitar for about 4 months now. I decided i didn't need a teacher so ive never had any theory whatsoever and no outside help at all, except for tabs, so I was basically playing guitar like i invented it.

Now because i picked up my dads old guitar, which hadnt been played for several years, it needed to be tuned.

Because of the way i read tabs
e|-------------
B|-------
G|------
D|-3333
A|-33333
E|-111

I figured the highest string on the tab, should equal the highest string on the guitar when im playing. eg. my thumb will rest on the e b and g.

So somehow dont ask me how, i managed to tune my guitar upside down, i didnt even change the strings. And ive been playing guitar like this for the last 4 months.
the only thing that remained the same was the E's. Needless to say everythings been sounding like ****, because the B and G have been an octave too low i think.
Congradulations
"Well you said I might get laid more if I didn't play pokemon... but I decided getting laid more isn't worth not catching them all."

E-married to the Super Fantastical simply_me(:
wow you win a retard medal *gives metal* congrats cupboy
According to wiki FAP really stands for familial adenomatous polyposis, a type of colon cancer.
--------------
Ibanez SZ720
Randall RG75D
--------------
Me Playing Stuff: Here
Ok.
My Rig:

Guitars:
Schecter C-1 Classic (Deep Sea Green)
Jackson DK2M Snow White Edition
BC Rich Mockingbird Special X

Amps:
Mesa Boogie Express 5:50 212
Roland Microcube

RIP Kevin Robert Swerdfiger
September 15 1991 - May 16 2008
███
██████████
███████████
██████
████████
e|--------------
B|--------------
G|--------------
D|--------------
A|--2--------1-2
E|----2-3-2-----
Last edited by Aramis at Mar 30, 2008,
yet again, proof that march 08 is the month of the retard.

DON'T MAKE ME DESTROY YOU!

TURN OFF YOUR MIND RELAX AND FLOAT DOWNSTREAM

Quote by Scumbag1792
My God, this must be the smartest/greatest guy ever.
Quote by -xCaMRocKx-

So true.